CEW Awards Entry Deadline Extended to 5th May

We have received some excellent submissions for this year’s CEW Awards, thank you to all who have entered. However, we are short of entries in some of our categories, we have therefore extended the entry deadline to Wednesday 5th May.

The CEW Awards give Welsh construction an opportunity to stand out and shine, showcasing excellent examples of industry best practice in the Welsh built environment. We had outstanding entries last year which made the judges decision’s challenging, but it highlights the breadth of exceptional work within the sector. All our Welsh winners went on to being nominated in the CE National awards, where we were delighted to see, Encon Construction, winning the SME of the Year category and two highly commended in the Offsite category for the Grange Hospital and the Innovation category for Rightsizing Slim Down Monmouthshire Housing. 

We are always very appreciative for the continued support you provide. The CEW Awards relies on sponsorship to take place, so we would be grateful to receive expressions of interest for sponsorship, from headline right through to smaller offers.

Due to the uncertainty of the timeline on social interaction restrictions we are looking to run the awards online on 24th September but if regulations change, we hope to hold a dinner.

Submissions should relate to either ongoing work or any project or example of organisational change that was completed in the 12 months prior to 1st January 2021. Deadline for entries has been extended to Wednesday 5th May.

Click here for entry guidelines and to download entry forms

CEW 2021 Award Categories:

Building Project of the Year

Civils Project of the Year

Client of the Year

Conservation & Regeneration Award

Digital Construction Award

G4C Future Leader Award

Health Safety Wellbeing Award

Innovation Award

Integration Collaborative Working Award

Offsite Award

People Development Award

SME of the Year 

Sustainability Award

Value Award

Download: Call for Entry Document 2021
Download: How to Enter 2021
Download: Top Tips 2020

Deadline for submissions has been extended to Wednesday 5th May 2021 - entries to be sent via email to awards@cewales.org.uk 

Register your interest to ensure you receive all updates awards@cewales.org.uk

For any questions relating to the awards you can also contact Susan Selkirk on 07553347099 or susan.selkirk@cewales.org.uk