CEW Award Winners 2020

The winners of the CEW Awards 2020 were announced during our online ceremony held on Friday 25th September. Congratulations to all our winners and highly commended!


Click here to view the CEW Awards 2020 ceremony

Building Project of the Year -  Winners video
Plot 6 & 7, Central Square – UK Government Regional Hub - Sir Robert McAlpine, Rightacres Property, Gensler, Arup, Legal & General, HMRC   

Civils Project of the Year - Winners video
St Athan Northern Access Road – Alun Griffiths (Contractors) Ltd, Welsh Government, Burroughs, TACP, Aecom

Client of the Year - Winners video
Maggie’s Cancer Care – Maggie’s Cardiff 
Highly Commended - Denbighshire County Council – Christ the Word Catholic School

Digital Construction Award - Winners video
The Grange University Hospital – BDP, Aneurin Bevan UHB, Laing O’Rourke, WSP, Crown House Technologies, Aecom

G4C Future Leader Award - Winners video
Jia Afsar – Atkins Ltd

Health, Safety & Wellbeing Award – JOINT WINNERS
Cardiff West Community High School - Willmott Dixon, Cardiff Council, Powell Dobson -
Ian Williams Limited – Wrexham County Borough Council - winners video

Innovation Award - Winners video
Rightsizing: Slim Down and start up, 2 new housing schemes in Monmouthshire - Monmouthshire Housing Association, Welsh School of Architecture, Aecom, LRM Planning, Lodestone Consulting Engineers
Joint Highly Commended- Parc Yr Helyg ‘Homes as Power Stations’ Project - Swansea Council & Whole House Decarbonisation Retrofit Scheme - Swansea Council & Welsh School of Architecture

Integration & Collaborative Working Award - Winners video
M4 Celtic Manor Overbridge - Alun Griffiths (Contractors) Ltd, Celtic Manor Resort, Lewis & Lewis, Aecom, Curtins

Offsite Award - Winners video
The Grange University Hospital - Laing O’Rourke, Aneurin Bevan UHB, BDP, WSP, Aecom,

People Development Award - Winners video
Encon Construction: Career Changers – Women into Construction

SME of the Year - Winners video
Encon Construction Ltd

Special Recognition to the Construction Industry
Milica Kitson

Sustainability Award
Llanberis Flood Alleviation Scheme -YGC, Gwynedd Council, Alun Griffiths (Contractors) Ltd
Highly Commended - M4 Junction 28 Improvements – Costain Ltd, Welsh Government, Arup, WSP

Value Award
Active Travel Programme - Swansea Council