CEW Awards 2024 Judges

How do we determine who wins each year in the CEW Awards? It’s not easy. The quality of the entries and presentations is excellent and improves year after year. The margins between each are often very small. Which is why we need such excellent judges. Find out who they are .......





Building Project of the Year 
Jim Allen – Architectural Services Manager, Blaenau Gwent CBC & Member of the Leadership Board, CLAW 
Kate Attwood – Senior Delivery Lead, Defence & Security, WSP
Andy Sutton RIBA - CoFounder & Chief Innovation Officer, Sero

Client of the Year 
Karen Bellis – Collaborative Procurement & Framework Manager, North Wales Construction Partnership, Denbighshire County Council
Tony Norris – Partner, Geldards LLP
Dave Powell – Director of Corporate Estates, Rhondda Cynon Taf CBC & Chair of CLAW

Climate Action Award 
Eoin Bailey - UK Innovation Manager, Celsa Steel UK
Jo Charles – National Head of Sustainability Operations, Willmott Dixon Construction Limited
Andrew Eilbeck – Divisional Director, Knights Brown

Delivering Value Award
Libby Jones – Bid Support Director, Whiterock Services 
Tony Norris - 
Partner, Geldards LLP

Digital Collaboration Award 
Rhys Lewis - Director, Revizto
Dan Rossiter MCIAT - Digital Built Environment Standards Lead, BSI British Standards Institution
Gavin Traylor – Lecturer of Architecture & Construction, University of Wales Trinity of St David

ESG Award
Brendon Baker – Cities & Infrastructure Advisor, Mott MacDonald
Catrin Sneade – Net Zero Carbon Technical Project Manager, Welsh Government
Stella Saunders - Architect

G4C Future Leader Award 
Sophie Latham – Associate, Blake Morgan LLP & Co-Chair G4C Wales
Katherine Parsons
Harriet Wade - Social Value Manager, ISG & Co-Chair of G4C Wales

Infrastructure Project of the Year
Ed Evans - Director, Civil Engineering Contractors Association (CECA) Wales
Dr Eurgain Powell – Commissioner, National Infrastructure Commission for Wales
Alun Tobias - Partner, Hugh James

Innovation Award 
Mark Bowen – Managing Director, Andrew Scott Ltd
Dr Joanna Morgan – Design Manager, SPECIFIC, Swansea University
Pierre Wassenaar - Chair, Stride Treglown

Integration & Collaborative Working Award 
Vince Hanly - Consultant, V.H. Procurement Consulting Ltd & Chair CEWales Procurement Group
Jane O'Leary - Sector Director Education, ISG
Gemma Welsher – Pre Construction Director, Willmott Dixon Construction Limited

People & Culture Award 
Angharad Lloyd Beynon - Policy, Stakeholder & Partnerships Manager (Nations & Ireland), City & Guilds
Antonia John – Head of Business Development & Social Value, Encon Construction
Chris Rosser – Director, The Construction Hub Academy

Regeneration & Retrofit Award 
Claire Deacon BSc (Hons) MA MRICS IHBC RICS - Accredited Conservation Surveyor
Colin KingTechnical Lead - Retrofit & Construction, Sero
Neal O'Leary - Programme Director – Sustainable Communities for Learning, Welsh Government

Residential Property of the Year
Michael Bool – Director - Architect, Oochitecture
Steve Cranston – Delivering Net Zero Project Lead, Welsh Government
Louise Attwood – Executive Director Property & Commercial – Linc Cymru

SME of the Year 
Ed Evans - Director, Civil Engineering Contractors Association (CECA) Wales
Ann-Marie Smale – Managing Director, Powell Dobson Architects
Chris Wynne - Managing Director, Wynne Construction