CEW Awards 2022 - Winners announced!

We held a fantastic award ceremony at the Celtic Manor, Newport on Friday 17th June with nearly 500 guests in attendance. Fifteen winners and seven highly commended were announced, congratulations to you all. Well done to everyone and thank you for your dedication, commitment and willingness to showcase best practice through the awards.


CEW Awards 2022

Award Winners Announced

Fifteen winners and seven highly commended were announced at our Awards dinner on Friday 17th June. With nearly 500 guests in attendance it was a great evening enjoyed by all. Our host for the evening was Rupert Moon and he did a fantastic job.

A full list of the winners and highly commended and are shown below:


Building Project of the Year

  • Winner - Merthyr Tydfil Bus Interchange – Capita, Merthyr Tydfil County Borough Council, Morgan Sindall Construction, Welsh Government, Cardiff Capital Region
  • Highly Commended - Queensferry Learning Campus – Kier Construction, Flintshire County Council, Ellis Williams Architects, Alan Johnston Partnership, Futureserv


Civils Project of the Year

  • Winner - Barmouth Viaduct Timber Renewal – Network Rail, Alun Griffiths (Contractors) Ltd


Client of the Year

  • Winner - South Wales Police 


Conservation & Regeneration Award

  • Winner - Barmouth Viaduct Timber Renewal – Network Rail, Alun Griffiths (Contractors) Ltd

Digital Construction Award

  • Winner - Digital by Default at Fitzalan High School Cardiff – Kier Construction, Cardiff Council, Austin-Smith:Lord, AECOM, Jubb


G4C Future Leader Award

  • Winner - Ben Pullen - Atkins
  • Highly Commended - Nick Hamersely - Kier Construction
  • Highly Commended - Tahra van Schalkwyk - Encon Construction


Health, Safety & Wellbeing Award

  • Winner - Centre for Student Life, Cardiff University – BAM Construction Ltd, Cardiff University, AECOM, Currie & Brown, Fielden Clegg Bradley Studios, IBI Group, Arup, Thames Valley Construction


Innovation Award

  • Winner - Siderise CT Cavity Tray – Siderise Insulation Ltd


Integration & Collaborative Working Award

  • Winner - Ysgol Gynradd Gymraeg Tan-y-Lan – Kier Construction, Swansea Council, Stride Treglown, Hydrock


MMC Award

  • Winner - Crofts Street – a Cardiff Living Project – Wates, Cardiff Council, @Home, Rogers Stirk Harbour + Partners, AECOM

Net Zero Award

  • Winner - Bay Technology Centre – Morgan Sindall Construction, Neath Port Talbot County Borough Council, IBI Group, Hydrock, The Urbanists
  • Highly Commended - Eastern High – Net Zero Carbon Ready Development – Wates, Cardiff Council, Sero, Powell Dobson Architects, McCann & Partners, TIR Collective, Quad Consulting
  • Highly Commended - South Point Primary School –ISG Construction Ltd, Vale of Glamorgan Council, Welsh Government, McCann & Partners, Stride Treglown, AECOM, RVW


People Development Award

  • Winner - Thames Valley Construction
  • Special Recognition - Esther Anderson


Residential Property of the Year

  • Winner - Parc Eirin – Morganstone Ltd, Pobl Group, Sero 
  • Highly Commended - Passivhaus social housing for Powys County Council – Pave Aways Building Contractors Ltd, Powys County Council, Hughes Architects, PYC, Bradley Associates Ltd


SME of the Year 

  • Winner - LCB Group
  • Highly Commended - Thames Valley Construction & Civil Engineering Ltd


Value Award

  • Winner - Grange Pavilion – Benham Architects, Grange Pavilion CIO, IBI Group, Mann Williams, Holloway Partnership, CDF Planning, Mott MacDonald, The Urbanists




Headline Sponsors:



 Category sponsors: