CEW Award Winners 2020

The winners of the CEW Awards 2020 were announced during our online ceremony held on Friday 25th September. Congratulations to all our winners and highly commended!

Building Project of the Year
Plot 6 & 7, Central Square – UK Government Regional Hub - Sir Robert McAlpine, Rightacres Property, Gensler, Arup, Legal & General, HMRC   

Civils Project of the Year
St Athan Northern Access Road – Alun Griffiths (Contractors) Ltd, Welsh Government, Burroughs, TACP, Aecom,

Client of the Year
Maggie’s Cardiff

Highly Commended - Denbighshire County Council

Digital Construction Award
The Grange University Hospital – BDP, Aneurin Bevan UHB, Laing O’Rourke, WSP, Crown House Technologies, Aecom

G4C Future Leader Award
Jia Afsar – Atkins Ltd

Health, Safety & Wellbeing Award – JOINT WINNERS
Cardiff West Community High School - Willmott Dixon, Cardiff Council, Powell Dobson
Ian Williams Limited – Wrexham County Borough Council

Innovation Award
Rightsizing: Slim Down and start up, 2 new housing schemes in Monmouthshire - Monmouthshire Housing Association, Welsh School of Architecture, Aecom, LRM Planning, Lodestone Consulting Engineers,

Joint Highly Commended - Parc Yr Helyg ‘Homes as Power Stations’ Project - Swansea Council & Whole House Decarbonisation Retrofit Scheme - Swansea Council & Welsh School of Architecture

Integration & Collaborative Working Award
M4 Celtic Manor Overbridge - Alun Griffiths (Contractors) Ltd, Celtic Manor Resort, Lewis & Lewis, Aecom, Curtins,

Offsite Award
The Grange University Hospital - Laing O’Rourke, Aneurin Bevan UHB, BDP, WSP, Aecom

People Development Award
Encon Construction: Career Changers – Women into Construction

SME of the Year
Encon Construction Ltd

Special Recognition to the Construction Industry
Milica Kitson

Sustainability Award
Llanberis Flood Alleviation Scheme -YGC, Gwynedd Council, Alun Griffiths (Contractors) Ltd

Highly Commended - M4 Junction 28 Improvements – Costain Ltd, Welsh Government, Arup, WSP

Value Award
Active Travel Programme - Swansea Council